Home AMX User Forum NetLinx Studio

Need Help, Duet Module multi TP?!?

Hi everybody,

I'm a Level 1 Programmer, so I will frequently ask evident and basic question, I have already done several project who works fine, but with real basic logic and hand write all the command i share.
And sorry for my poor english and the mistake, I'm from Montreal Québec!

My problem IS:

I was trying to usea Duet module in my program (Marantz sr8500), and the Original define device go below:

dvDEVICE = 5001:1:0 // Marantz SR8500, Serial Port
dvTP = 10001:1:0 // Touch Panel
vdvDEVICE1 = 41001:1:0 // Virtual Device # 1 ==>MAIN ROOM
vdvDEVICE2 = 41001:2:0 // virtual device # 2 ==>MULTI ROOM

The original Module:

MODULE_NAME='Marantz_SR8500_UI' (
DEV vdvDEV_ARRAY[],
DEV dvTP,
INTEGER nCHAN_BTN[],
INTEGER nTXT_BTN[]
)

My problem is that I gat several TP in my projet and i don't know how to modify it?!?

I was thinking that i will need to write this in my main:

DEV vdvDEV_ARRAY[] = {
vdvDEVICE1,
vdvDEVICE2
}

and for the multi Panel, i don't know what i have to do?!?

Your Help will be realy appreciate!!!

Thank's

Rémy

Comments

• DHawthorneDHawthorne Posts: 4,584
    Make the "dvTP" that the module wants a virtual device. Then put a DEFINE_COMBINE statement in your program with that virtual device for your first entry, and your real panel device numbers for the rest (check the proper syntax, I always have to look it up myself). That should make the module think there is only one panel, and they will all link up. It's not perfect, there are some wonky glitches in a combine, but it should be adequate. The Marantz protocol is pretty easy though, you could roll your own with only the features you need and it will probably work better than the Duet module.
  • RemyRemy Posts: 3
    Thank's for the reply!

1- Does this mean that I will need to change the device "dvTP" event in all the module if i change it for a "vdvTP"?!?