Home AMX User Forum NetLinx Studio

NX controller IP control

I am kind of new to the NX controllers, I have been programming for 20 years, but just recently got a 3250 with an NX controller. After reading through the manual, it says that the NX controllers will use whichever RJ45 jack with the correct subnet automatically. I would like to use the ICSLAN jack if possible - Yet neither of these command below seems to create a link to a Document Camera that I already control using a serial to IP converter on our old systems. The document cameras IP does show up on the web interface under system / Manage devices / Active devices. As a test, I just sent the string expression to 0:8:0 ( Device dvIPClient ) "$01,$A0,$01,$00". Nothing. I tried the first one and then the second one - I am not 100% sure what the second is for - just that it is new with the NX controllers, When I send the string - activity lights blink on both ports, so I can't say where the data is actually going.

IP_CLIENT_OPEN(dvIPClient.Port,"'198.18.64.1'",50915,IP_TCP)

OR

SEND_COMMAND dvIPClient, "'UDPSENDTO-198.18.64.1:50915'"

The main network jack is on 255.255.255.0 and the ICSLAN jack is set to default 255,255,0.0 - I am using the first static address the manual says to use.

any ideas?

Comments

• jneffjneff Posts: 25
    There is no space in IP_Client_OPEN 50915 in the actual code. Don't know how that got there.
  • MLaletasMLaletas Posts: 226
    Can you ping your camera from the controller? This will at least confirm the controller can see the device.
    Yes, I can. I had no idea that there was a ping command on the controller :), Is the response normal with only 1 attempt?

--- 198.18.64.1 ping statistics ---
    1 packets transmitted, 1 packets received, 0% packet loss
    round-trip min/avg/max = 6.182/6.182/6.182 ms
  • MLaletasMLaletas Posts: 226