Home AMX User Forum AMX Resource Management Suite Software

Just getting started, but projectors / displays won't register

Months and month later, I'm finally able to start working on RMS integration in my custom control program installations (lots of RPM-based implementations working). Complete newbie at this version of RMS programming. Running RMS Enterprise, current version is 4.5.6.

First thing I did was added what I needed for control system monitoring. Shows up in RMS just fine. Next, I added what I needed for source usage tracking; all those sources registered and show up in RMS OK, and once I added the appropriate source usage tracking hooks, I'm seeing source usage time count up in RMS just fine.

Next, I added what I needed to monitor 2 projectors and 4 TV's (this room's configuration). Nothing shows up or registers in RMS.

After running into that problem, I added the touchpanel monitor stuff, after doing that, the touchpanel shows up just fine in RMS. Still no displays registered though.

The docs say I've got to implement SNAPI code for the RMS module to pick up, but shouldn't it at least register the devices to RMS as soon as I've added the DEFINE_MODULE lines for each of them? Am I just missing the info on a line of code for registering the devices?

Sorry for the super-newbie questions, it's been a long time since I had to do any significant programming besides just forking and one-offing an existing working codebase. Everything was making sense until the ProjectorMonitor and TVMonitor modules don't seem to be doing what I expect.

Thanks,

Comments

• Here's some code snippets if that might help... I'm trying to build this all with Netlinx, not Duet programming.
    DEFINE_DEVICE //Physical Devices

dvmaster = 0:1:0 //MASTER SET AS SYSTEM 1

//for NX 3200 8 RS232 ports
    dvdisp3  = 5001:1:0 //Display 3
    dvdisp4  = 5001:2:0 //Display 4
    dvdisp5  = 5001:3:0 //Display 5
    dvdisp6  = 5001:4:0 //Display 6