Home AMX User Forum AMXForums Archive Threads AMX Applications and Solutions
Options

Design Question

Does anyone have any suggestions on a system that will control three light loads (individually and simultaneously) and be very cost efficient. I'm out of 232 ports, and would only be able to control it via IR or LAN. Quoted Vantage, and it would turn out to be about $1k a light - not very cost efficient. We're looking at the Spacer System, but not sure about it. Has anyone had any experience with the Spacer System?

Any ideas or thoughts on what product / system / solution we could use would be great!!

Comments

• Options
    What about Radia via Axlink?
  • Options
    jjamesjjames Posts: 2,908
    Could that be easily added to an NI-2000? I'm rather new to AMX, so my product knowledge isn't that great. A short and sweet synopsis of Radia would be awesome.
  • Options
    Very easy to add, just put the Radia box on AXlink define the device in define device and send commands like below.

DEFINE_DEVICE
    dvLTS =96:1:1 //RADIA 4CH LIGHT CONTROL

DEFINE_EVENT
    BUTTON_eVENT[PANEL4,62] //LIGHTS ON
    {
    PUSH:
    {
    SEND_COMMAND dvLTS,'P1L100T0'
    SCRN_LTS=1
    }
    }

It's very easy

Gary
  • Options
    jjamesjjames Posts: 2,908
    So design wise, I need to get an enclosure, 3 dimming modules, and 3 keypads?
  • Options
    TurnipTruckTurnipTruck Posts: 1,485
    You can get a single enclosure with a four-channel module as long as your total load is within the rating of the board.

Three keypads would be necessary if you want to have control in three locations. You could certainly control the three loads individually from one keypad. It's all about the programming.

Or you could send text messages from your cell phone to the system to control the lights. That's the way I would do it! ;)

Have fun, that's all that matters.
  • Options