Home AMX User Forum NetLinx Modules & Duet Modules

NEC-VT676 module

This is my first time using a module, from what I'm told I can load the NEC_Projector_Main code and it should run without any changes. I compiled the NEC_Projector_Main and corrected some minor errors then loaded it into a NI2000 and modero panel. Everything loaded fine but I don't see any button pushes and Tx Rx on the RS-232 port of the NI

Could some get me pointed in the right direction

Thanks

Brian

Comments

• NMarkRobertsNMarkRoberts Posts: 455
    Could you post the code for the module instance in the mainline and all of the stuff you pass through it, along with the instructions from the manual?
  • KouyaKouya Posts: 60
    Heres the exported example from files to go
  • NMarkRobertsNMarkRoberts Posts: 455
    My best guess about not seeing button pushes is that you haven't set the touchpanel device to the number assumed in the code - 10001.

Quoting the manual:
    To interface to the AMX NEC_Projector_Comm_dr1_0_0.jar module, the programmer must perform the following steps:
    1. Define the device ID for the video projector that will be controlled.
    2. Define the virtual device ID that the NEC projector COMM module will use to communicate with the main program and User Interface. Duet virtual devices use device numbers 41000 - 42000.
    3. If a touch panel interface is desired, a touch panel file NEC_Projector.TP4 and some component-oriented UI modules have been created for testing.
    4. The Duet NEC projector module must be included in the program with a DEFINE_MODULE command. This command starts execution of the module and passes in the following key information: the device ID of the video projector to be controlled, and the virtual device ID for communicating to the main program.