Home AMX User Forum AMX General Discussion

Hello World!

Hi all, I'm new to these parts so thought I might introduce myself. I've recently starting working for VideoPro in Brisbane, Australia as a control systems programmer. I come from a live audio and interactive (game audio) background so am one of those geeky media guys.

Looking forward to sharing (and utilizing) tips and tricks as I submerge myself in the world of AMX.

Comments

• viningvining Posts: 4,368
    Welcome aboard mate!
  • Spire_JeffSpire_Jeff Posts: 1,917
    Welcome to the forums Kim!

Jeff

P.S.

I was just thinking... the subject should have been: send_command dvForum,"'^BMF-',itoa(ForumThreadNumber),',0,%THello World!'"; :)
  • jjamesjjames Posts: 2,908
    Spire_Jeff wrote: »
    Welcome to the forums Kim!

Jeff

P.S.

I was just thinking... the subject should have been: send_command dvForum,"'^BMF-',itoa(ForumThreadNumber),',0,%THello World!'"; :)

Jeff! Using such a big mother....err-ummm . . . command like that might not be everyone's tastes. Perhaps Kim likes to use the leaner TEXT command. :D

Welcome Kim!!

P.S.
    I have a question . . . your "forum name", is it supposed to be like . . . "frea-kay", or "freak"? Just curious . . . :)
  • Spire_JeffSpire_Jeff Posts: 1,917
    jjames wrote: »
    Jeff! Using such a big mother....err-ummm . . . command like that might not be everyone's tastes. Perhaps Kim likes to use the leaner TEXT command. :D

Welcome Kim!!

But my way is more complex and cryptic which makes me look like I know more than I do :). Then again, maybe I'm just compensating with big code.

So as to not completely hijack the thread. Kim, have you had a chance to play around with any AMX gear yet? If so, what are your first impressions?

Jeff
  • Welcome to the forums Kim.

--John
    is it supposed to be like . . . "frea-kay", or "freak"? Just curious . . . :)
    lol!
  • TurnipTruckTurnipTruck Posts: 1,485
    PhreaK wrote: »
    as I submerge myself in the world of AMX.