Home AMX User Forum AMXForums Archive Threads AMX Hardware

AXR-RF + RTI U1.

Hi there!
It's my first time working with AXR-RF.

I read in some threads that here are people who install RTI U1.
Please help.

This is what I do.

1. Take a new U1 , open Integration Designer v 6.2.1.1802. Make a new project with add U1.
Now I have system, that NOT send RF codes.
For make it work adding RP1 in system. Right click on button U1 and select Properties. Set Output Mode: Use device Default(RF Trigger Codes).
2. Open in a Library Browser AMX RF System Codes and assign some code on button.
3. Send project to U1.
4. Push buttons on U1, see flashing red light on AXR-RF, but nothing in Netlinx Notifications.
Both devices works on 433 MHz.

What I'm doing wrong?

Comments

• ericmedleyericmedley Posts: 4,177
    The AMX-RF is an Axlink device. It needs to be connect to the master. If you have done this, then check the device online tree to see that it is showing up and that its device ID is set correctly.

You'll need to declare a device in the code for the unit.
    DEFINE_DEVICE

dv_AMX_IR_1  =  85:01:0

Button pushes on the remote will correspond Button_Events on the device to whatever you're set them up to be.
  • I have define this:

DEFINE_DEVICE
    RADIO=238:1:0

CHANNEL_EVENT[RADIO,21] //TEST
    {
    ON:
    {
    DO_PUSH (MODERO_A14,1400)
    SEND_STRING 0,"'RF WORKS'"
    }
    }

With no result.

Device presents in Device Tree
    See attachment.
    http://img296.imageshack.us/my.php?image=projamxle5.png
    It should work? Shold I see channel events in NS Notification?
  • Is the AXR-RF found in the system (Studio online tree, terminal/telnet by SHOW DEVICE)?
    And from software: You have to program BUTTON_EVENT[] for this.
  • iainshawiainshaw Posts: 133
    What's the RP1 doing in the system

There are a couple of ways of using RTIs with AMX.