Home AMX User Forum AMX General Discussion
Options

OT: Later Y'all

Well, it's been a good time, but I'm exiting the world of home automation and design. I've been programming and designing for Spire Integrated for a few years now, but now I'm moving on to an entirely different life. No more high-tech gadgetry or hours in some rich chap's basement; no more complaining about the shortcomings of AMX products, then recommending them to others; no more controversy over whether long variable names are better than short ones, if excessive comments are the way to go, or if the traditional ALL CAPS style of Netlinx is superior to the proliferating Java approach.

It's been fun, and thanks, everyone, for the help whenever I had a question; these forums have been immeasurably helpful and educational.

I'm off to Asia, then Brussels to serve the Lord as Academic Dean of the Brussels Master's Commission - that is, as a missionary. Have a good one, everyone. :)

Comments

• Options
    ericmedleyericmedley Posts: 4,177
    My goodness! Well, all the best to you! Congratulations on the change. May the Lord bless your steps all the way. It's been a pleasure typing with you.
  • Options
    Did you have to raise your own support or is there a mission board support you?
  • Options
    It has been fun! Your farewell post cracks me up when you summarize it all :D.

It's great that you're putting faith into action.
    Since it's an OT post...
    I have a story about faith and belief that hopefully someone might enjoy.