Home AMX User Forum NetLinx Studio

RFID - Anterus

Has anyone worked with Anterus ?

How does this stuff work.

Comments

• AMXJeffAMXJeff Posts: 450
    The readers are AXLINK, and there is a duet module that completes the picture. The Duet Module adds web pages to the master to manage the readers, cards etc... RMS adds some more features to the picture.

Read this manual for more information

http://www.amx.com//techdocs/Anterus.OperationReferenceGuide.pdf
  • damiendamien Posts: 10
    Hi ,

I am currently busy with an Anterus RFID and two badges.
    I am not very experienced with duet modules so here is my question (s) :
    In the manual of the RFID you need to configure it by the webinterface of the Netlinx processor.
    The RFID has number 96, he shows up in the online tree as an unknown device, in the section manage devices of the webinterface of the Processor he doesn't shows up. I have downloaded the sample program into the netlinx. He still does not recognizes the device. So I cannot get in to configure the badges and the reader.

I also have no idea how to interface it with commands because it is the first time I use a duet module.

Any ideas ??

Maybe also some examples on how to interface it ?

Thanks,
  • Have you watched the video tutorial they produced? (It is over at AMX university) It goes through setting up and configuration. I haven't played with it yet but I have a couple projects I'm trying to include this on.
  • damiendamien Posts: 10
    No, but I have managed to configure it after several attempts he showed up under manage devices.
    I never used duet modules only netlinx, so I am a bit lost in interfacing it.
    Reading signal strength, tag acquired, which tag available. In the module specification there is a list of commands but I am a bit lost in using those commands and feedback from tags.

Thanks
  • Anterus

Hi,