Home AMX User Forum NetLinx Modules & Duet Modules

Issue with Biamp Module

I'm new to AMX programming and I have a project that a touchpanel control a Biamp Nexia (Just need to be able to control inpu/ouput fader level and have feedback of everything).

The problem is: I was reading the .doc file that comes with the Module downloaded from the AMX website and there's a bunch of configuration stuffs that I can't change because the module is already compiled in a .jar file.

Here is the line I'm talking about:

// Add Audio Processor Components - Martix Mixer Input Control - Level & State Set Components
SEND_COMMAND vdvDuetDevice,'AUDIOPROCADD-2,MATRIXMIXER.INPUT.SET:1.23.1.0'
SEND_COMMAND vdvDuetDevice,'AUDIOPROCADD-3,MATRIXMIXER.INPUT.SET:1.23.2.0'
SEND_COMMAND vdvDuetDevice,'AUDIOPROCADD-4,MATRIXMIXER.INPUT.SET:1.23.3.0'
SEND_COMMAND vdvDuetDevice,'AUDIOPROCADD-5,MATRIXMIXER.INPUT.SET:1.23.4.0'

// Add Audio Processor Components - Martix Mixer Output Control - Level & State Set Components
SEND_COMMAND vdvDuetDevice,'AUDIOPROCADD-22,MATRIXMIXER.OUTPUT.SET:1.23.0.1'
SEND_COMMAND vdvDuetDevice,'AUDIOPROCADD-23,MATRIXMIXER.OUTPUT.SET:1.23.0.2'
SEND_COMMAND vdvDuetDevice,'AUDIOPROCADD-24,MATRIXMIXER.OUTPUT.SET:1.23.0.3'
SEND_COMMAND vdvDuetDevice,'AUDIOPROCADD-25,MATRIXMIXER.OUTPUT.SET:1.23.0.4'

This line sets the Device Number, Istance Id, Index 1 and Index 2 to send the string directly to the Biamp device.

How can I configure that with my values?

Comments

• AMXJeffAMXJeff Posts: 450
    I'm new to AMX programming and I have a project that a touchpanel control a Biamp Nexia (Just need to be able to control inpu/ouput fader level and have feedback of everything).

The problem is: I was reading the .doc file that comes with the Module downloaded from the AMX website and there's a bunch of configuration stuffs that I can't change because the module is already compiled in a .jar file.

Here is the line I'm talking about: