Home AMX User Forum AMX Design Tools

TP3 web interface - java logo "bug"

Hello all,

im testing a system with a TP3 interface that is loaded onto ni3100 (web interface).
I see it on the web page of the controler but when i click on it i get a new page and just Java logo spinning around?

Please help :)

Alan

Comments

• Wrong version of Java installed on your PC, you need an old version (sure which version is mentioned in a post here somewhere).

This function is no longer supported by AMX and is flaky at best...
  • Hi,

I am not a programmer but I work with and troubleshoot a lot of older AMX systems that, though no longer supported, still need to be supported!

If I give you incorrect information, I apologise but this has worked for me previously.

Java version I believe you need is 1.4.2_07.

Uninstall all other versions, then install the one above, then update.

But there's more - telnet into the device and run the command "set queue size" you will see 15 parameters. (NB, I assume you can actually run this command - there may be a firmware update required before you can see it)

Set them all to a default of 2000.

Then run the command "set duet mem". If you can, set the memory to 8m.

Reboot.

I was told this trick by the person who took me through AMX Programmer 1 at an Infocomm show. It has repeatedly worked to solve the spinning Java icon.

And yes, G3 is flaky.
  • John NagyJohn Nagy Posts: 1,734
    The setting of Netlinx Duet memory will have no impact whatsoever on how the java runs on the PC doing the web client. Seriously, none.

The compatible java needed is on the PC. Nothing you do on the NetLinx will help. The NetLinx does not supply the java for the pc.