Home AMX User Forum AMXForums Archive Threads AMX Hardware AutoPatch Forum

Optima - Sending BCS Command

Hello,
First, I am new to Netlinx programming and it's been a while since I took the Programmer 1 course. Second, we are currently using an Extron Switch but have since made the 'switch' to the AMX AP Optima. I'm trying to get my feet wet by trying a simple command with a button press on the TP. I would like to make an assignment for the DVD player to show up on the Panasonic monitor. Here is what I have:
DEFINE_DEVICE
dvAP = 5001:1:0
dvPanasonic = 5001:6:0
dvDVD = 5001:9:0
dvTP = 10001:1:0

vdvAP = 41003:3:0
vdvPanasonic = 41003:6:0

DEFINE_MODULE 'AutoPatch_Matrix_Switcher_Comm_dr1_0_0' INST(vdvAP, dvAP)
DEFINE_MODULE 'Panasonic_TH50PF30U_Comm_dr1_0_0' mdlPANASONIC_COMM(vdvPanasonic,dvPanasonic)

DEFINE_EVENT
BUTTON_EVENT[dvTP,2]
{
    PUSH:
    {
        SEND_COMMAND dvAP,"'CL1I2O5T'"  //DVD player is on level 1 input 2; send to output 5 (panasonic monitor)
    }
}
The monitor is on (HDMI input) and the DVD player is playing so I was expecting the assignment to be made and see the movie playing on the monitor but no such luck. Is there something else I need to include in my 'simple' program? When I look at the Notifications I can see where my command was sent to the D:P:S of the monitor but I'm not sure how to read the 'String From' lines.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!
tspoe

Comments

• viningvining Posts: 4,368
    Since you're using a DUET module you may not be able to send commands directly to the device. I do know that you will not recieve string from the device if you create your own data_event and string handler unless you issue the "PASSBACK' command to the virtual. Likely you may need to send this command to the virtual too using the "PASSTHRU" command. Read the doc that comes with the module and it should clarify this for you. I don't use duet modules myself so I only know the tid bits that are posted on the forums.