Home AMX User Forum AMXForums Archive Threads AMX Hardware

How to delete uploaded projects from NI 3000

I am new to AMX . I want to know how to delete the uploaded projects from NI 3000 or any other Netlinx master ? How to re-flash or reset the Netlinx to a fresh operating state . Please help .

Comments

• ppdkppdk Posts: 31
    Hi ciistech,

according to the Netlinx Controllers WebConsole Programming manual there is the RESET FACTORY telnet command:

Resets the Master to factory default state including removal of all security
    settings, removal of all user files, resetting to DHCP, and loading an
    empty NetLinx program. The Master will be effectively in an out-of-box
    state
  • And if you don't want to reset security and network settings you can use the telnet command CLEAN DISK to erase the program and any IR and UI files.
  • In addition to what Bigsquatch said, you can use 'clean disk -f' to remove everything, including user loaded duet files and other files in the protected file directories. I use this command over 'reset factory' to essentially achieve the same thing minus the reset of the network settings.
  • DHawthorneDHawthorne Posts: 4,584
    There is also a CLEAN DISK ALL command that catches a few more items than CLEAN DISK (though I don't remember off the top of my head the difference). That's the one I generally use if I'm going to swap out processors with one of my spare or loaner units.
  • ppdk wrote: »
    Hi ciistech,

according to the Netlinx Controllers WebConsole Programming manual there is the RESET FACTORY telnet command:

Resets the Master to factory default state including removal of all security
    settings, removal of all user files, resetting to DHCP, and loading an
    empty NetLinx program. The Master will be effectively in an out-of-box
    state