Home AMX User Forum AMXForums Archive Threads Residential Forum

M2M SET_VIRTUAL_LEVEL_COUNT

I have a project with Master to Master communications (M2M) and I am having a problem with the levels above 8 on the virtual device on the 2nd Master. I am tracking 38 levels. The device is an Autopatch Precis 18x18. On the Main Master (0:1:1) the levels work beautifully, but on the 2nd Master (0:1:2), the levels don't update correctly after a power cycle (hard reboot) on both masters.

I ended up doing a 6 min wait on the Main Master (0:1:1) to allow the system to read all levels from the Autopatch and then I am forcing a reboot on the 2nd Master (0:1:2) so when it comes online the levels are already read and updated on the Main Master. On the 2nd Master I am defining the Virtual device and using the call below at DEFINE_START:
//This call is on the Main Master where Autopatch is connected to:
DEFINE_EVENT
DATA_EVENT [0:1:0] //MAIN CONTROLLER ONLINE EVENTS
{
    ONLINE:
    {
	{
	    //Reboot other controllers to keep feedback in sync for Autopatch Audio and Other virtual Devices
	    WAIT 3600 //Wait 6 Minutes to give Autopatch time to INIT and report levels
	    {
		REBOOT (0:1:2) //NI-4100 Controller have 2 other TPs defined locallly.
	    }
	}
    }
}

//This code is on the 2nd Master (0:1:2)
DEFINE_DEVICE
//Duet Devices from System 1 - NXF
vdvAutopatchAudioDevice1 = 41001:1:1   // VIRTUAL DEVICE - Autopatch 18x18

DEFINE_START 
SET_VIRTUAL_LEVEL_COUNT(vdvAutopatchAudioDevice1, 38)

//I have also tried this instead and with the DEFINE_START call with the same results:
DATA_EVENT[vdvAutopatchAudioDevice1]  // Listen the APDuet module to come online
{
    ONLINE:
    {
	//Virtual devices default with 255 channels, 8 levels, and 1 port
	//Increase level count from 8 to 38 to support all levels on other Masters
	Wait 1200
	{
	    SET_VIRTUAL_LEVEL_COUNT(vdvAutopatchAudioDevice1, 38)
	}

Wait 100
	{
	    DO_PUSH(dvTP_Audio13,180) // Refresh Levels
	}
    }
}