Home AMX User Forum AMX Control Products

Old web interface

I am new to using NetLinx Studio so please forgive me if this is question is too basic for this board.

I have several classrooms that use this old web interface as the only UI, so if it locks up it can cause major problems. I’ll be upgrading everything over the course of the next few months, but I want to use the same GUI. How can I get the .tpd (web interface) files off of the amx controller (mostly NI-2100)? I can pull the source codes fine using NetLinx Studio, but when trying to get .tpd files it times out. It actually does create a file, but it is empty. Do I need to point to a different device number?

Comments

• vincenvincen Posts: 526
    Hum your question is not very clear but I mean you speak about old feature that allowed you to export TPD3 pages to web files to upload in Netlinx Controler ? if so it doesn't exist anymore and is no more supported by recent controler ! I guess easiest upgrade will be probably to use the NXV-300 (http://amx.com/products/NXV-300.asp)
  • yuriyuri Posts: 861
    why do you thing this isn't supported by newer controllers?
    I recently uploaded a webpage to a DVX3155, which is a fairly new controller if you ask me ;)
    yuri wrote: »
    I recently uploaded a webpage to a DVX3155, which is a fairly new controller if you ask me ;)
    Good luck if it works, but if I remember long time ago already that tech support told me it was no more officially supported and any issues encountered with it should not be reported as it's now no more a supported feature !
  • ericmedleyericmedley Posts: 4,177
    yuri wrote: »