Home BSS User Forum BSS General Discussion

Complement BLU-100 output

Please have patient with me as I'm new to this field.
We have a meeting room with 18 delegate mics + 2 analog audio sources and 6 ceiling loudspeakers.
These are all connected to 2 x BLU-100 which were installed with now obsolete Creston equipment.
I would like to keep the 2 x BLU-100, and I only need that every audio input is carried on to all the output. Can anyone suggest what type of additional equipment do I need ?
thank you!

Comments

• The Soundweb London BLU-100 offers a fixed configuration of 12 inputs and 8 outputs, configurable signal processing and a high bandwidth, fault tolerant digital audio bus.

The BLU-100 has open architecture which is fully configurable through HiQnet™ Audio Architect. A rich palette of processing and logic objects and a “drag and drop” method of configuration provide a simple and familiar design environment.

This processor features a low latency, fault tolerant digital audio bus of 48 channels which uses standard Category 5e cabling giving a distance of 100m between compatible devices. Fiber media converters can be used to increase the distance between devices to over 40km

• Hi Steven, I know what it does, my question in mainly regarding other equipment to handle the output, amplifying, etc.

• Not certain I understand what you are asking, however If you want to add more outputs to mirror the same amount of inputs, in your case 20, then you will need another 4 analogue outputs- cheapest way to get that is by using a BLU-BOB- an 8channel output extender for BLU-Link. I can't think why you'd want to do that though.

If, on the other hand, all you want is to have a mix of the 18 mics plus local sources output on the 6 ceiling speakers, then you need zero hardware- you can program the device to do that.