Home AMX User Forum NetLinx Studio
Options

Problem sending RS232 commands on NEC NP50 (beginner)

Hello,

I look for help. I'm new in programming AMX Netlink Controler (NI3100). I must manage two existing rooms with lot of equipments. But i have to replace a Panasonic VP with a NEC NP50.

I check the RS232 cable, and now i'm in the programming part. I just have to send command to power on/off, change video source and mute video. But don't know how to do this.

In my code i have this :

BUTTON_EVENT [vdvTP,254]{
PUSH : {
SEND_COMMAND vdvTP,"'@PPX'" (* Close all popups on all pages *)
Send_string dvVP1,"$02,'POF',$03" (* POWER OFF *)
Send_string dvVP2,"$02,'POF',$03" (* POWER OFF *)
Send_string dvPLASMA1,"'ka 1 0',$0D" (* POWER OFF *)
Send_string dvPLASMA2,"'ka 1 0',$0D" (* POWER OFF *)
SEND_STRING dvVISIO,"'button callhangup',$0D"
IF(STATUS_VP){
WAIT 10{
SEND_COMMAND vdvTP,"'PAGE-Garde'"
WAIT 5
SEND_COMMAND vdvTP,"'PPON-Fin'"
WAIT 1200
SEND_COMMAND vdvTP,"'PPOF-Fin'"
WAIT 1210
SEND_COMMAND vdvTP,"'SLEEP'"
STATUS_VP = 0
}
}
}
}

So i have to change the Send_string dvVP1,"$02,'POF',$03" with code for the NP. I look on the NEC site and (http://www.necdisplay.com/cms/documents/UserManuals/RS232%20Base%20Master%20Projectors_rev%203.0.31b.pdf) try replace with 02H 00H 00H 00H 00H 02H. But it does nothing. I also try to connect with my PC directly and hyperterm, but i see nothing (normal ?).

So if someone could help me with this code .... Thanks

Comments

• Options
    ericmedleyericmedley Posts: 4,177
    nboulet wrote: »
    Hello,

I look for help. I'm new in programming AMX Netlink Controler (NI3100). I must manage two existing rooms with lot of equipments. But i have to replace a Panasonic VP with a NEC NP50.

I check the RS232 cable, and now i'm in the programming part. I just have to send command to power on/off, change video source and mute video. But don't know how to do this.

In my code i have this :

BUTTON_EVENT [vdvTP,254]{
    PUSH : {