Home dbx User Forum dbx Archive Threads DriverRack PA & DriveRack PA+ PA Connectivity

Installation and Configuration Help

carnologycarnology Posts: 7
edited June 2006 in PA Connectivity
Can any of you masterminds help with my configuration and installation? Im very new at this and need alot of help. Below is a list of what I'm using. What is the best configuration? What settings should I use? I was told I have to do a manual configuration, How? What settings? Do I need any other E.Q.s or Compressors?I need all the help I can get! Thank You

(2) B-52 MX 1515 (1 horn and 2 15s in each with built in crossovers)

(2) B-52 ACT-18 Subs (1 active 1 passive) These have a digital amp built in the active sub to run both and they have a built in crossover also

(2) CGM 12in Monitors

(2) QSC 1850HD Power amps

(1) Mackie 1604 VLZ Pro

Comments

• GadgetGadget Posts: 4,915
    Hi
    DRPA? this is what I will base this answer on..
    Press the wizard button. you will be asked a number of questions
    *NOTE*Its very helpfull to set the unit on a table and run through every menu, and just generally figure out what everyhting does... Get out the manual and go to page 38, and 39. these have the diagrams for the crossovers, which will show you how input and outputs are routed... and a block diagram that will help you understand signal flow..
    1. enter system setup
    2. Input setup, select stereo
    3. Graphic EQ setup, selesct stereo (unless you wish to eq everything twice)
    4. In each of the speaker and amp questions select 'custom'
    5. We will be using a 2x3 crossover, (stereo tops with mono subs)
    6. Load your new program
    7. press the over button and set the crossover as follows..
    Subs (left, mono, lo output)
    HPF: BW 18 @ 45 hz
    LPF: LR 24 @ 100-120 hz (start @ 120)
    Tops (hi outputs)
    HPF: LR 24 @ 120HZ ( or whatever frequency you chose for the sub to cross out)