Home dbx User Forum dbx Archive Threads DriverRack PA & DriveRack PA+ PA Configuration Wizard

Sum the Left / Right High

riguitarmanriguitarman Posts: 5
edited April 2007 in PA Configuration Wizard
I am NEW at working live sound for rock bands in small clubs. My config is:
    A & E MixWizard 16:2, using Mono out DRPA Crown XS 500, bridged mono into 2 JBL G734, daisy chained Crown XS 900, bridged mono into 2 custom cabs w/ EVM15B, daisy chained
I'm using the DRPA Dual Mono GEQ.

Is it possible with the DRPA to to sum the Left and Right High into a MONO out?

Thanks very much for ANY advice you can give!

Comments

• GadgetGadget Posts: 4,915
    Unfortunately no. The 260,will however

Gadget
  • Thanks Gadget. Would you recommend running the XS500 in stereo, connecting high left / right DRPA outs to each side of the XS500?
    thanks
  • DraDra Posts: 3,777
    You are already summed from the mixer, correct? Set up a 1 x 3 (1 input (left mono) and 3 outputs (Hi L / Hi R / Lo L (mono). Whether you use both Hi outputs or just 1 depends on if you are going to run you tops amp stereo or bridged.
    You can also set up a 2 x 3 and mix stereo if you want to be able to manipulate the soundstage, but you can't bridge the hi's amp.

DRA
  • in the perhaps silly question area, but last question, if I keep the top amp bridged, use on high output:
    should is use GEQ dual mono or Stereo linked?
    Am I losing any signal by leaving either the R or L Hi output not used?

thanks very much for helping
  • GadgetGadget Posts: 4,915
    No your not loosing any signal, unlinked means you need t6o do everything twice...once for each channel.
    gadget
  • DraDra Posts: 3,777
    I think I'd go stereo linked.