Home dbx User Forum dbx Archive Threads DriveRack 200 Series 200 Series Configuration Wizard

260 setup - Yorkville speakers

rschultzrschultz Posts: 50
Hi,

Just got a new 260 for our church, I'm new to this type of EQ. Trying to figure out the setup. Do I want graphic or parametric?

Our speakers are Yorkville U15P's, 2 of them with a single sub in line (LS700P). How do I setup the custom speaker setup? These speakers are powered, so the amp is in the speaker. They are tri-amped with 150/150/600W from high to low. Crossover frequencies are at 1250 and 350 Hz. Sub is 700 W.

Our church sanctuary is 50'x50' with the stage and sound booth at opposite corners, chairs diagonally, carpeted, low ceiling.

Thanks.
Ryan

Comments

• DraDra Posts: 3,777
    Welcome.

Are you planning on using the Driveware GUI to control? Well, you should. Go to the \"Driverack Traing Modules\" link above and download (or run online) the tutorial. Then down load the Driveware for the 260 and play a bit.
    Then go to the READ ME FIRST SECTION and read the stuff there. All of it will not apply, but a lot of it will answer 90% of all questions that you may have. Then, if you still have a specific question or can't quite grasp something, we'll be glad to help.
    GEQ vs PEQ - GEQ is much easier for on the fly changes, but PEQ is superior tonally. For someone in your shoes (fixed and consistant), tweeking with the GEQ until happy then translating the data to the PEQ can be useful.

Good luck,
    DRA
  • Dra wrote:
    Then down load the Driveware for the 260 and play a bit.
    Then go to the READ ME FIRST SECTION and read the stuff there.

OK, got the GUI going, updated firmware and read the Read Me First... although that is going to take me some time to digest.