Home dbx User Forum dbx Archive Threads dbx Archive General Connectivity

newbee need help set up DBX PA+ SRX 725 SRX 728s xti 6002

desidjaydesidjay Posts: 5
edited October 2012 in Connectivity
Hello everyone
im new to this form needed some advice and help setup my our new system at our temple (church) we have bought new system for our functions if someone could help and give some advice we would really appreciate.

Our system is
1 - yamaha 124 cx mixer
1 - DBX DriveRack PA+
2 - crown XTI 6002
2 - JBL SRX 725
2 -JBL SRX 728S

Ok i have set up the system as
Mixer to DBX PA+ then High to 1st amp XTI 6002 to JBL SRX 725
DBX PA+ LOW to 2nd AMP xti 6002 to JBL SRx 728S

In the DBX i have done the set up wizard with 2 way set up .. as highs for srx 725 passive with xti 6002
and srx 728s with xti 6002 for low stereo. i have not done the auto eq due to no RTA-M mic.
IF I AM DOING ANYTHING WRONG PLZ LET ME KNOW :? if we near the speakers the highs dont feel right its kind of feels it tears the sound at the end i might take a vid today n post a link

my Q is do i need MID and is there specific speakers for mid or i can use SRX 725 as mid.
if i would like to have the MID put in should i get 2 new speakers and which ones. would it sound BETTER and clear? and which AMP OR go for AcTIVE ??
or there is another Option??
this is wats in my mind
use the srx 725 and xti 6002 as mid and get new highs speakers and AMP but dont know which one.? plz advice
OR
GET new speakers and amp for mid but which one? plz advice?

and one more Q last nite during the program the dbx should clip on the screen but the amps were around -10 should i worry abut this ? or wat change do i need to do?
plz let me know if im doing anything wrong or i need to change or improve something?

THANK YOU
We really appreciated your all help you can give.

Jay.

Comments

• DraDra Posts: 3,777
    "Tears the sound at the end"?
    Can you be more specific?