Home dbx User Forum dbx Archive Threads DriveRack 200 Series 200 Series Connectivity

260 Connectivity Problem

fuzz1817fuzz1817 Posts: 6
edited February 2013 in 200 Series Connectivity
I'm a newbie to this forum. I'm trying to update a DR260 with the 2.6.2.0 firmware, but am having trouble establishing a connection between my laptop w/ Vista and my 260. I have the null modem adapter, a USB to RS-232 adapter with the dbx recommended FTDI chipset. The Driveware is loaded and I have v 1.600 on the 260. Is this the most current update available??
I have 4 USB ports on the laptop, 2 on each side and 1 is the mouse. I am plugged into the lower left port on the laptop from the 260.
As soon as I open the Driveware or try to 'Connect to the network' I receive a message that says "an error occurred while opening Com port 1. Please check the port and try again." I have tried changing the com port on the Driveware to port 2,4,5,6,7, etc., all with the same results. The only difference is when the Driveware is set to port 3, it says "Network not detected. Working in offline mode."
I assume that port3 is the correct port, but why won't it connect?

Comments

• DennisDennis Posts: 801
    fuzz1817 wrote:
    I'm a newbie to this forum. I'm trying to update a DR260 with the 2.6.2.0 firmware, but am having trouble establishing a connection between my laptop w/ Vista and my 260. I have the null modem adapter, a USB to RS-232 adapter with the dbx recommended FTDI chipset. The Driveware is loaded and I have v 1.600 on the 260. Is this the most current update available??
    I have 4 USB ports on the laptop, 2 on each side and 1 is the mouse. I am plugged into the lower left port on the laptop from the 260.