Home DigiTech Forum DigiTech GNX Archive Threads GNX4 FAQs GNX4 Sound Community Archive

Best headphones for GNX4

Since drew brought up the question here, I thought this might be useful to have available ;
http://www.digitech.com/soundcomm/guitar_view_thread.asp?productid=199&thread_id=1077329751

Comments

• Cheers for that \\m/
  • Sennheiser 280 Pro......

by far the best for the price.
  • UniqueUnique Posts: 13
    They will be capeable of 20HZ-20KHZ, Digital/Analog ready, Adjustable, very Comfortable & last but not least, inexpensive.
  • Mac99Mac99 Posts: 2
    <div style="displaynone">fiogf49gjkf0d</div><div style="displaynone">fiogf49gjkf0d</div>I'm pretty new to the GNX4 and have just been using a set of $40 Yamahas that I got at the time of purchase. I noticed on some of the patches that got kick to 'em, like bad bass, after a certain volume level the signal distorts. I have no monitors, but figure this might be a function of the headphones themselves instead of the GNX signal. Just a FYI thing here. Might want to prod some salesman into a trial run.

Peace out,
    M
  • Sennheiser 280 Pro......

by far the best for the price.
    Concur! I did some research on headphones before buying any and these kept coming up in forum threads. I went out and bought them..and I can't believe how good they sound! I would buy them again in a heartbeat if I ever needed to.
  • c4r7c4r7 Posts: 90
    I got some Headphones yesterday, an open item at Best Buy. Sony NC-50's or something. A $200 pair of headphones for $120.

I didn't care for the sound and took them back today. I was looking for the Sony MDR7506 or the Sennheiser 280 Pro's.

I ended up with the Audio-Technica ATHM40fs that were almost 1/2 as much. http://www.audio-technica.com/cms/headphones/7c784888146c212e/index.html

One word.... WOW! All my Xedit patches have new meaning now and I'm thinking about getting the MFXSupermodels full package.

(uh... anyone wanna go in half with me?)