Home AMX User Forum AMX Technical Discussion

Text Input To Touch Panel From an Http Interface Device

Hi,
Have a Good Day

I am new to Amx Programming. I am Using MST-1001 G4 Touch Panel. I am Using One Device Its working Under HTTP Software based Device. I want to Get an Text From that Device into my Touch Panel .

This is the URL i sent to that device using my browser:

http://10.81.254.55:8890/CoCon/Meeting_Agenda/GetAgendaItemById/?Id=1

it will Come Like as a Output From that Device

"{\"GetAgendaItemById\":{\"AgendaItem\":{\"Id\":\"1\",\"Title\":\"Introduction\",\"Description\":\"\",\"Type\":\"AgendaItem\",\"State\":\"notstarted\",}"

In This i want Title alone to display in my Touch Panel.

I used this comment to that device in the netlinx Its Responded Well in that device.

SEND_STRING Dv_Televic_PC," ' GET /Cocon//Meeting_Agenda/GetAgendaItemById/?Id=1 HTTP/1.1',$0D,$0A,'Host : localhost',$0D,$0A,$0D,$0A"

//

I created an button in my touch panel and gave address code as : 20 and Address Port :1

Agenda3_Name= 20 ;

DATA_EVENT[Dv_Televic_PC]
{
Online:
{
SEND_COMMAND dvTP," '^TXT-',itoa(Agenda3_Name),',0,', ' GET /Cocon/Meeting_Agenda/GetAgendaItemById/Title/?Id=1 HTTP/1.1',$0D,$0A,'Host : localhost',$0D,$0A,$0D,$0A ";
}
}

//

I used this Comment But it didn't help me.

How can i Send get an Text into my Touch Panel.. Please Help me to rectify my mistake in my comments .

Comments

• I think you'll need to move the data acquisition to a separate function (which usually needs several discreet steps of opening the connection, sending the request, then capturing the data returend), you'll need to parse the results coming back from the HTTP query, store it, then use that data to send to your control panel.

• KarthikKarthik Posts: 25
    edited February 2019

Yes. This only am Expecting to do.I didn't know the Comment and Syntax For it. Can you please Help me If you know it.