Home Soundcraft User Forum Soundcraft Mixing Consoles

NOTEPAD 12FX - New Drivers Issues

jagjag Posts: 1
edited November 2018 in Soundcraft Mixing Consoles

Hello,

I'm running a NOTEPAD 12FX on windows 10. Things were working ok till I just upgraded my drivers. After that point I stopped being able to monitor while recording. I can record just fine and playback works, it just won't do it at the same time. I didn't change any board settings.

Also now only 1 program can use the soundcard at a time. I used to be able to have YouTube open on Chrome, Premiere Pro open with a project and record/monitor on my recording program just fine. Now, if I open YouTube, then try to open Premiere Prom, the program won't even start up. If I open up Premiere Pro then watch a YouTube video, the video will buffer but not play. Now, even if I close Premiere Pro, YouTube still hangs up timm I restart.

This is very frustrating as I make videos for a living and I will have to abandon Soundcraft all together unless I can get this resolved ASAP..... Which is a shame as I have my eyes set on the Ui24R for live performances.

Comments

• I really wish Soundcraft could fix their drivers, they really are a pain, and missing SDD is only one of them. My 12FX will not play my Cubase through master out, only the headphones. I don't know how many times I have tried to install and reinstall the drivers, but I have spent ours and given up on the latest upgrade, because then nothing works.

• Here it is 3-2020 and the drivers for the Notepad-12FX continue to aggravate buyers. Almost 2 years. No solutions anywhere. Tried everything I've read about the error message. The time to return the product and get my money back has expired. Very disappointed. Nobody from Harman will address the issue. How about, "We are sorry, send us the board and we will refund your money directly!"