Home AMX User Forum NetLinx Studio

Should I live with compiler warnings about CONSTANT declarations?

I'm a relatively new Netlinx programmer, and keep getting warning messages when I try to compile code that has some CONSTANTs defined. It offends my sense of neatness, but it compiles OK. Should I just live with the warning messages? Is there a better way of defining these constants? Sample code was created and pasted into a new Netlinx template was:
(***********************************************************)
DEFINE_CONSTANT
CONSTANT HIGHSLONG = 2147483647
CONSTANT LOWSLONG = -2147483647
CONSTANT LOWSLONG_00 = -1
CONSTANT LOWSLONG_01 = -10
CONSTANT LOWSLONG_02 = -100
CONSTANT LOWSLONG_03 = -1000
CONSTANT LOWSLONG_04 = -10000
CONSTANT LOWSLONG_05 = -100000
CONSTANT LOWSLONG_06 = -1000000
CONSTANT LOWSLONG_07 = -10000000
CONSTANT LOWSLONG_08 = -100000000
CONSTANT LOWSLONG_09 = -1000000000
CONSTANT LOWSLONG_10 = -2147483640
CONSTANT SLONG HIGHSLONGA = 2147483647
CONSTANT SLONG LOWSLONGA = -2147483647
CONSTANT SLONG LOWSLONG_00A = -1
CONSTANT SLONG LOWSLONG_01A = -10
CONSTANT SLONG LOWSLONG_02A = -100
CONSTANT SLONG LOWSLONG_03A = -1000
CONSTANT SLONG LOWSLONG_04A = -10000
CONSTANT SLONG LOWSLONG_05A = -100000
CONSTANT SLONG LOWSLONG_06A = -1000000
CONSTANT SLONG LOWSLONG_07A = -10000000
CONSTANT SLONG LOWSLONG_08A = -100000000
CONSTANT SLONG LOWSLONG_09A = -1000000000
CONSTANT SLONG LOWSLONG_10A = -2147483640
CONSTANT PLACEHOLDER = 1
Compiling it gives the following warnings:

Starting NetLinx Compile - Version[2.5.2.20] [01-06-2014 12:00:30]
C:\AMX-work\TestOfConstantsDeclarations.axs
WARNING: C:\AMX-work\TestOfConstantsDeclarations.axs(29): C10571: Converting type [INTEGER] to [INTEGER]
WARNING: C:\AMX-work\TestOfConstantsDeclarations.axs(30): C10571: Converting type [INTEGER] to [INTEGER]
WARNING: C:\AMX-work\TestOfConstantsDeclarations.axs(38): C10571: Converting type [LONG] to [SLONG]