Home AMX User Forum NetLinx Modules & Duet Modules

Polycom SoundStructure module

Hi guys,

I am new to AMX. I have some problems with Polycom SoundStructure duet module(non-rpm version). I upload the demo program in the package to NI-3100 and try to make a phone call. It doesn't work properly. For example, I press all phone digits and press Dial but the Polycom SS only goes off hook and doesn't dial out.

Do you have any ideas what goes wrong with the module? and how do I fix it ?or what is the best practice to work with this module?

Thank you very much.

Comments

• Are you using a VOIP card or traditional phone line?
  • tnguyentnguyen Posts: 4
    It is just an analog phone line. I changed the input and output array from VOIP to Phone In and Out accordingly. I used serial connection between controller and sound structure.

I also had a lifesize duet module running on NI-3100 and it seems to be OK.
  • As a test for communications to the device and potential custom programming issue, can you telnet to the master and do (change the virtual device number to match that of your module's duet virtual)
    device status 41001:1

Look at the feedback channels. Do you see 251 and 252? If so, that is positive but not all inclusive. If they are not there, it suggests communications problems - baud, cabling, config, etc.

If you do have 251 and 252, I would move into evaluating my code and usage of the duet module. To rule out your implementation of the duet module, I suggest throwing together a quick RPM file. Load the supplied sound structure file, and the RPM project file. Test with the RPM gui and see if the outcome is the same.