Home AMX User Forum AMX General Discussion
Options

NX1200 odd behavior due to clock manager?

I was setting up a new NX1200 and to be honest I have little experience with the NX series. After a reboot or program upload the program would run for a minute or so and then stop, after which time no variable would be recognized in debug window. I thought maybe it was a memory issue since the code worked fine on an NX 2200 but the program does use a lot of memory. Looking at the specs the memory is the same for the 1200 & 2200 except for flash which AFAIK the program doesn’t use. After a little playing I noticed the program stopped working at the same point while watching diagnostics on the line where I call get clock manager server. So before that line I added set clock manager server and gave it an IP to a nist server. If you go to clock manage settings in the web browser they do list 3 default servers so I didn’t think I’d have to add my own although that’s what I’ve done in the past. I think I had to add the same IP in the web gui too to match the ip address added in code but I’m not sure. Long story short adding that nist server allowed my code to run past the point where I called get clock manager server. One wouldn’t think that would be a legitimate cause to cripple the master but apparently it is.

Comments

• Options
    Reese JacobsReese Jacobs Posts: 347