Home AMX User Forum AMX Control Products

Please help with IP control

Hello,

I'm pretty new with IP control. I try to control X7-IP thermostat. I didn't found any command list for this device so I try to use module from AMX but nothing works. I transfer TP5 provided to my touch panel, I open .APW file with NetLinx Studio. I build active system and transfert it to my controller. Naturally I modify the code before to specify my device settings (IP, Port,username,password). I can connect with IP address from a web browser so my device and my connection are ok.

I have three simple questions to start :

1- My touch panel port is : 11001:1:0. Am I ok if I give port 11001 as port property in the ONLINE section ?

2- On the touch panel provided by AMX, there is a field where is shown : "Connected to" with the name and IP address from the controller. Shouldn't I see name and IP from the thermostat ?

3- I use my iPad with TouchPanelControl as touch panel. Is it the problem ?

Many thanks!

Mike

Comments

• [Deleted User][Deleted User] Harman Integrated Technologies Group (ITG) Posts: 0

Let's start with duet basics to understand if we have configured the module properties correctly. if you are using the demo program provided with the module, the virtual device for the module will be 41001. If you telnet/ssh into your AMX controller, and issue the command
    device status 41001:1

What feedback channels do you observe?

This module was written against hardware supplied by the manufacturer and I have helped in the deployment of multiple sites using this driver thus confidence is high that the driver is sound.

• Chris,

device status 41001:1 returns nothing

OnLineTree tab shows under Dynamic/Virtual Devices : 32001 - NSX Application (v4.4.1.1915)

device status 32001 returns :

Device 32001 AMX LLC,NSX Application,v4.4.1.1915 contains 1 Ports.
    Port 1 - Channels:255 Levels:8
    MaxStringLen=64 Types=8 bit MaxCommandLen=64 Types=8 bit