Home AMX User Forum AMXForums Archive Threads AMX Website/Forums

IE7 support?

Any idea on when/if IE7 will work correctly on the AMX main website? I am not sure about the XP version, but the Vista version doesn't work too well with AMX.com.

Curt

Comments

• TrikinCurt wrote:
    Any idea on when/if IE7 will work correctly on the AMX main website? I am not sure about the XP version, but the Vista version doesn't work too well with AMX.com.

Curt

Hi Curt,

What do you mean by work correctly on AMX main website?

I have just installed IE 7 yesterday and have yet find much problem on browsing the main website. Maybe you could explain the problem and I try it out :-) Quite a newbie here.

Eric
  • I have not tried the XP version that was released today. Specifically this is Windows Vista RC2, perhaps something changed in the XP version (I didn't dare change my main machine).

I will try to upload a screenshot of what happens on Vista... If it is just an issue wih the beta software of vista and not IE7 as a whole, then no big deal! We just have one person at the office using it.

Curt
    Trikin
  • wcravenelwcravenel Posts: 114
    This post is using IE7 w/ RC2.

I can't always get into Tech Center from main page. Just get a blank page. Trusted Site, Protected Mode Off. But by going to another area or two, then I get in.

Touchpanel Resources page definitely not right, though. Partner logos alternate with the different styles of TP sections.

This is an interesting twist, since Firefox on RC2 works nicely.

Bill
  • TrikinCurt wrote:
    I have not tried the XP version that was released today. Specifically this is Windows Vista RC2, perhaps something changed in the XP version (I didn't dare change my main machine).

I will try to upload a screenshot of what happens on Vista... If it is just an issue wih the beta software of vista and not IE7 as a whole, then no big deal! We just have one person at the office using it.

Curt
    Trikin

Hi Trikin!