Home AMX User Forum AMX Design Tools
Options

TPDesign4 Layers

I'm new to TPDesign4, so bear with me here.

I have a touchpanel design that exists basically in illustrator/photoshop and I'm trying to actually get inserted into TPDesign. I've got most of it figured out, but there's one little issue I'm still working on.

My main menu always occupies part of the screen, but sometimes if there's a need for a submenu, it occupies more. The part that occupies more is partially transparent. How can I only make the main menu show up once and still have it be on top of everything else?

The basic problem I"m running in to is if I pop up the DVD Controls using a popup page, that popup page is automatically the top layer on the panel, so if I hit a submenu, the submenu comes out BENEATH the popup page instead of on top of it. Is there a way to make the popup page not be the top thing?

The first thing I've thought of is making my main menu a popup as well, instead of on the main page itself. However, I dont know how to always make it the top popup. I had thought I might set it up so that if I hit "DVD" that first I would pop up the DVD Controls, and then I would pop up the Main Menu again, even though its already open, and that would make the main menu the top layer again. Still, even if it works, this seems like a workaround. Is there some feature I should be aware of that I'm not?

This is difficult to explain in text, please let me know if I need to clarify

J

Comments

• Options
    Spire_JeffSpire_Jeff Posts: 1,917
    If it is like I am picturing, you could handle it a couple of ways.
    First,