Home AMX User Forum AMXForums Archive Threads AMX Hardware
Options

AXB-DMX512 Problems.....

OK,

I am having a lot of trouble with this and I need help. It seems from all accounts this should be FAR easier and it's killing me.

I have an NI-4100 Master connected via Axlink to an AXB-DMX512 interface. The DMX interface is wired between an ETC Express Console (on the Input Stage) and an Elation Opto-4 Optical Isolation Splitter (on the Output Stage) which branches out to 2 dimming groups.

I?ve repeatedly tried to set up the AXB interface to pass 1 to 1 dimmer channels (The command is simply PA), but I have YET to see the AMX device pass DMX signal through it to the dimmers. When I wire the ETC console directly to the Opto-Isolator via the same wires, it always works fine. But as soon as I wire in the AXB-DMX512, nothing works.

My question: Does this device work? I?ve sent the initial PA Command (notice I wrote Command NOT String) to it from code and from a telnet session. I?ve cleared all the buffers via the DZ, GZ, PZ, and MZ commands and tried again to set the 1 to 1 patch and nothing. I?ve tried to patch just a small group of channels from code and via telnet and cod by sending the Command "'PC<DMX input>D<list of DMX outputs>'". When I inquire about the levels I?ve just set, the AXB replies that the specific dimmer channels are at the correct output levels, yet there is NO output at the dimmers/lights themselves.