Home AMX User Forum AMX Technical Discussion
Options

Help with code?

Hi, I am a little new in programming and I have been assign a project to control a Biamp Audia Flex with a NI-3100 and a Modero 8400. I'm having some trouble controling the TI-2 card. This is a telephone interface card. Need to write some code to control the dialing process. I need to build the number to dial and then send the command. If some one has a block of code that works with this or something familiar, would be very helpful.
Thanks,

Comments

• Options
    Call AMX tech support
  • Options
    Carlos, I'm sorry I don't have any AMX code to help you out with this, but I can give you some advice for the TI-2. You'll want to get the person doing the DSP file to add some logic for you - namely, adding a NOT and a string generator to the "hook" output of the TI-2 module. This is the only/best way that you're going to get the TI-2 to report when it goes on/off hook.

With that info, you can set it up so that when the TI-2 is off hook and a user presses dialing keypad buttons, you'll do something like:

SEND_STRING Biamp, "'DIAL 1 TIPHONENUM 99 5',$0A"

That would be for Biamp unit number 1, where the instance number for the TI-2 symbol is 99, and you wanted it to send out DTMF for the 5 button.

When the unit is on hook, you'll want to take keypad presses and add them to a string variable:

DialString = "DialString,'4'"

That would add a 4 to whatever number is already being "built". You could follow up each of these with code that sends the number currently in the string to the touch panel for display. When the user is done punching in numbers and hits "Dial" on the touch panel, you would just do this:

SEND_STRING Biamp, "'DIAL 1 TIPHONENUM 99 ',DialString,$0A"

You might want to get the Biamp from the project you're working on set up in your office with with an AMX controller and touch panel to work all of it out...

- Chip
  • Options
    trouble bringing status AXB-DTMF