Home AMX User Forum AMXForums Archive Threads AMX Hardware
Options

plb-as16 locking up NI3000

I am just hoping some one has run across this before. I just picked up an old panja PLB-AS16 from Ebay. As soon as I connect it to my NI3000, I lose all control to the processor. The processor does not respond to any commands from any panel, and when I look in the online tree, nothing shows up, not even the currently connected devices. I am just using the phastlink connection from the AS16 to the ICSnet port on the NI. I have tried both ICSnet ports with the same result.

My assumption is that I have a bad AS16, but I wanted to run these symptoms across this forum because I have seen a lot of good info here and I am just a beginning programmer. Are there any other steps I need to take? Any help is appreciated.

Thanks,

Dan

Comments

• Options
    glr-ftiglr-fti Posts: 286
    Either the AS16 has a problem or the old Landmark address of the AS16 is the same as the Netlinx master. When you turn on the AS16 do you hear a noticeable click when it tries to connect to Netlinx?

To check addressing problems:
    Disconnect the AS16 and change the address of the Netlinx master then connect the AS16 again and see if it shows up in the device tree. Then change the AS16 device to something the 6000 range as per Netlinx standards for Landmark devices. Change your master back to the original address.
  • Options
    yuriyuri Posts: 861
    i have had an issue with (i think) a PLB-AS16, that was due to a short circuit in the cabling...
    Disconnecting the faulty connector put it back to work again, so maybe that's your case too?
  • Options
    I do hear a click when the as16 starts up. What do you mean by changing the address of the netlinx master? I thought it always set to device 0. Sorry, I am still a rookie.

Thanks.
  • Options