Home AMX User Forum AMX General Discussion

Need some code enlightenment!

I'm relatively new to the Netlinx programming scene and encountered some code I had not seen before. This is in a module for the Yamaha RXV2700. I'm interested in the line that starts with "println". I can't find that command in the Help section for Studio. If anyone has the time I would love to hear what that line does and particularly what is the significance of the number 39? Does it refer back to the G4API numbers? Thanks for any comments.

Keith
button_event[dvTP, BTN_SRCSEL_INPUT]
{
	push:
	{
		stack_var integer nTempInput
		nTempInput = get_last(BTN_SRCSEL_INPUT)

send_command vdvDev[nCurrentOutput], "'INPUT-',sInputLabels[nTempInput]"
		println("'send_command ',dpstoa(vdvDev[nCurrentOutput]),', ',39,'INPUT-',sInputLabels[nTempInput],39")
	}
}

Comments

• mpullinmpullin Posts: 949
    kmenshouse wrote: »
    I'm interested in the line that starts with "println". I can't find that command in the Help section for Studio. If anyone has the time I would love to hear what that line does and particularly what is the significance of the number 39?
    println() is not a function in NetLinx. The module you are looking at must have defined println() as a function using a DEFINE_FUNCTION block. Since I'm not familiar with the module I can't tell you what that function does or what its parameters mean.
  • I've never seen this module, but I would make the following assumptions:

Assume that this is a duet module.

Also assume that there are multiple speaker zones supported by the RX-V2700, which I believe is some kind of surround processor that will support multiple rooms.

Let's say you have the virtual device for the unit defined as 42001:1:0 and 42001:2:0 and so on for each available zone.

Let's also say that there is an array in the module for inputs such as DVD1, DVD2, VCR, Aux1, and so on.

So from the touch panel you select the DVD2 input to go to the kitchen which is zone 2.