Home AMX User Forum AMX General Discussion

Any of you guys getting rid of touchpanels?

Hey guys,

I know some of you have lab setups, etc - curious whether anyone is trying to offload any newer touchpanels. I'm still fairly new to AMX but I'm just kind of learning on my own. Frankly I'm fed up trying to deal with these old VPT-CPs that I got off ebay - they don't hold a charge and they only work half the time. Kind of makes it hard to learn. Anyway, if any of you have some stuff to get rid of, send me a PM and let me know. I'll pay of course...

Thanks! Enjoying learning the ropes...

Dan

Comments

• glr-ftiglr-fti Posts: 286
    I understand the battery issue but what other problems are you having that only has the panel working 50% of the time? I've used many of the VPT's and other than poor battery life the only other real problem I've had has been with a few of the 315 Mhz panels and the RF receivers were fixed and the problem seemed to improve. Is it convenient to use the power supply when the battery drains? If you can't find a different panel order a new battery, yeah I know that they are over priced, make sure you let the battery drain to the point that you get at least the yellow message then let it fully charge. This helps eliminate the usual memory issue that shortens the useful life of the battery. Do you have a docking station that you can use to have a second battery charging? If you don't have a DS and if you don't mind one that has a broken tip on the dock, charges the battery inside just fine and if you pay for shipping I've have one you can have.
  • DHawthorneDHawthorne Posts: 4,584
    G4 panels are too pricey to be just "getting rid of" them. Any we have had "left over" because a customer upgraded or changed their mind have just gotten cycled into another project ... even older models.
  • dmurray14dmurray14 Posts: 80
    glr-fti wrote: »