Home AMX User Forum AMXForums Archive Threads AMX Hardware

Making changes to system

I am very new to VTC and have been asked to learn something about it as in how to add equipment or take equipment out. All I know so far is the touch panel I am dealing with is an AXM-CA10 and the controllers in the system are AXF-BP-16. So far I have loaded TPDesgn3 onto my PC and have connected it to the CA10 and uploaded the program, saved it and ran a simulation. I have the Studio2 software loaded on my PC also but I don't know how to connect it to the controllers in order to make changes to the system. Any ideas?

Any help you guys can give me would be very much appreciated.

Thanks,
Dennis

Comments

• ericmedleyericmedley Posts: 4,177
    denant81 wrote: »
    I am very new to VTC and have been asked to learn something about it as in how to add equipment or take equipment out. All I know so far is the touch panel I am dealing with is an AXM-CA10 and the controllers in the system are AXF-BP-16. So far I have loaded TPDesgn3 onto my PC and have connected it to the CA10 and uploaded the program, saved it and ran a simulation. I have the Studio2 software loaded on my PC also but I don't know how to connect it to the controllers in order to make changes to the system. Any ideas?

Any help you guys can give me would be very much appreciated.

Thanks,
    Dennis

the card frame you have should have an Axcess Master card in the first slot marked 'M' That card has a D-Sub-9 connector. You'll need to connect that to your computer's serial port.

The program will be in there. It's Axcess. Have fun!
  • HedbergHedberg Posts: 671