Home AMX User Forum AMXForums Archive Threads AMX Hardware

Newbie seeking 2nd hand AXB DMX512 / MIDI (maybe AXC)

Hello,

I'm new to AMX, but having a good time automating my home environment. I've been able to nearly hit all of my goals so far. Might re-write the whole thing once I'm done.

The one piece missing is DMX-512 control. If anyone has a 2nd hand DMX-512 module (AXB=DMX512), I'd be interested in it. The AXB-MIDI is also a possibility, as I have a DMX-512 console that has MIDI and can RX program changes to kick thru scenes (I'd prefer not to use it).

I've got my NetLinx passing messages to a MacMini (perl script I wrote) that runs the home theater setup (for tuning internet radio, internet video, and broadcast HDTV) and could probably relay the DMX-512 data through that, but if a DMX-512 module is attainable I'd rather play with that.

Thanks

Comments

• TurnipTruckTurnipTruck Posts: 1,485
    telmnstr wrote: »
    Hello,

I'm new to AMX, but having a good time automating my home environment. I've been able to nearly hit all of my goals so far. Might re-write the whole thing once I'm done.

The one piece missing is DMX-512 control. If anyone has a 2nd hand DMX-512 module (AXB=DMX512), I'd be interested in it. The AXB-MIDI is also a possibility, as I have a DMX-512 console that has MIDI and can RX program changes to kick thru scenes (I'd prefer not to use it).

I've got my NetLinx passing messages to a MacMini (perl script I wrote) that runs the home theater setup (for tuning internet radio, internet video, and broadcast HDTV) and could probably relay the DMX-512 data through that, but if a DMX-512 module is attainable I'd rather play with that.

Thanks

The AXB-DMX512 is pretty lame. See out an NSI I/F501.
  • ryanwwryanww Posts: 196