Home AMX User Forum AMXForums Archive Threads AMX Hardware

Newbie question on IP connection with NI3000

Apologies in advance for what I hope is a stupid question....

Background: I am an absolute newbie, I have just done the initial online courses and enrolled for programmer 1 course, but it is some time away. I have bought a second hand NI-3000 (on ebay) in the hope of getting a head start before the course.

Problem:
I am trying to upgrade the firmware before I get started and I have been able to contect via the program port and set the IP address. However I am not able to establish an IP connection.

I have listening via the TCP/IP settings, however with no success.

I have the unit connected via a netgear wireless router and the PC is connected wireless.

In case it is off any relevance, the firmware of the master is v2.32.148 and the controller is v1.00.115.

Any help would be VERY much appreciated, I just don't know where to start....

Also, does anyone have a suggestion on what I could read up on before the course?

cheers, martin

Comments

• ericmedleyericmedley Posts: 4,177
    m_e wrote: »
    Apologies in advance for what I hope is a stupid question....

Background: I am an absolute newbie, I have just done the initial online courses and enrolled for programmer 1 course, but it is some time away. I have bought a second hand NI-3000 (on ebay) in the hope of getting a head start before the course.

Problem:
    I am trying to upgrade the firmware before I get started and I have been able to contect via the program port and set the IP address. However I am not able to establish an IP connection.

I have listening via the TCP/IP settings, however with no success.

I have the unit connected via a netgear wireless router and the PC is connected wireless.

In case it is off any relevance, the firmware of the master is v2.32.148 and the controller is v1.00.115.

Any help would be VERY much appreciated, I just don't know where to start....