Home AMX User Forum AMX General Discussion

PULSE ?

Newbie self taught with lots of help. NI-3000 sending IR to a WDTV LIVE my code is

PUSH[TP_LOFT,67]
SEND_COMMAND WDTV,"'SP',POWER_TOGGLE"

This command actually turns it ON then OFF, when I test it using 'Diagnostics' in NS and use Control Device the same thing happens when pulsing channel '9' with the pulse set at 3/10. When I change the pulse to 1/10 and do the PULSE it works. Am I missing something in the code or is this something that I missed in the IR transfer. Sorry for what probably is a simple fix, but this is how I learn.

Thanks,

Paul

Comments

• viningvining Posts: 4,368
    You could check your CTON/CTOF values and adjust as necassary. They should be set in the ONLINE _EVENT handler for that particular IR port. This thread has some info: http://www.amxforums.com/showthread.php?7043-DIRECTV-HR24&highlight=CTON.

Are these learned commands? If so you may learned a double command and the shorter pulse cuts off transmisison of the 2nd command but you should able to do the same using SP by adjusting the CTON/OFF values.
  • thepainterthepainter Posts: 69
    These are learned commands but I double checked to make sure it was just one command and not doubled up.
    You could check your CTON/CTOF values and adjust as necassary. They should be set in the ONLINE _EVENT handler for that particular IR port.

I'm not sure how to do this but after reading in a couple of different Threads I used the TO and it worked, not exactly sure WHY? (as opposed to the SEND_COMMAND which work with my other sources)

PUSH[TP_LOFT, 67]
    TO[WDTV, POWER_TOGGLE]
  • PhreaKPhreaK Posts: 966
    thepainter wrote: »
    I'm not sure how to do this but after reading in a couple of different Threads I used the TO and it worked, not exactly sure WHY? (as opposed to the SEND_COMMAND which work with my other sources)