Home AMX User Forum AMX General Discussion

Cameras not responding

Hey Guys i'm new AMX programer and it's my second thread on AMX forum and sorry for my stupid question but really i need help to go with...I have a master controller as NI4000 and 4 NI700 as slave ,every slave is controlling 4 cameras ,now cameras are moving using positrack controller ,but i cant move them just to view and zoom for images . so my questions are :
1: where the problem can be ?
2: the actual program that control the cameras exist in NI700 or in the main processor NI4000 ?and normal what code the NI 4000 should handle ?
3: if the problem is in the software so i need programming from the begining,so if i have a touch panel to controll all area and cameras ,how can i handle this code ?

Thanks you all and i appreciate your help guys.

Comments

• mushmush Posts: 287
    G'day AMX Leb,

Are you asking for help to fix code you have written or for help writing the code required?
    If the former you will need to post some examples and a clearer explanation of what is wrong.
    If the later then you will need to hire someone.

Cheers

Mush
  • AMX LebAMX Leb Posts: 11
    Actually it's a old existing project and not working properly and i'm asked to do it , and because it's my first start i hoped that someone to give some usefull ideas to go with ,and we failed to retreive the software from processor,so i need to do a new software ,so before starting that i would like to know it's an code failure or hardware failure, and it's software failure how can i start with the code .NI4000 is mater and NI700 (4) slaves ,Ni 4000 is connected to camera's controllers (3) and a master touch panel ,the controllers and the touch panel control every camera in the site and those cameras are just connected to the slaves.
    We can view the output of the cameras and zoom in/out ,cameras are not moving that is the problem (cameras are fixed to positrack )