Home AMX User Forum AMX General Discussion
Options

Help with feedback to a text box

Hi all,
I'm fairly new to this and am getting stuck on sending feedback from an AP400 to a text box.

Here is the code.

data_event[AP400]

{
string:
{
find_string(data.text,"'#30 GAIN T I',13",1) (* Tel *)
{
TelinVOL_LEVEL = data.text
SEND_COMMAND dvTP_1,"'TEXT88-',ITOA(TelinVOL_LEVEL)"
}
}
}

I have tried all different ways from posts here but can't get it to work.
I have been able to ramp up and down an interger, but would like to have the actual feedback from the device.

anu help would be appreciated.

Comments

• Options
    HedbergHedberg Posts: 671
    jgillich wrote: »
    Hi all,
    I'm fairly new to this and am getting stuck on sending feedback from an AP400 to a text box.

Here is the code.

data_event[AP400]

{
    string:
    {
    find_string(data.text,"'#30 GAIN T I',13",1) (* Tel *)
    {
    TelinVOL_LEVEL = data.text
    SEND_COMMAND dvTP_1,"'TEXT88-',ITOA(TelinVOL_LEVEL)"
    }
    }
    }

I have tried all different ways from posts here but can't get it to work.
    I have been able to ramp up and down an interger, but would like to have the actual feedback from the device.

anu help would be appreciated.

Ok. You're trying to do several things:

1. trigger some code depending on the response to a find_string function

2. depending on that, extract a value from the string

3. send that value as text to a touch panel.

First, the function is going to return either a 1 or a 0 depending on the string search. You need to format that correctly and code it as conditional. The code you posted doesn't do either correctly.

Then, you need to parse the string (when your conditional passes) and extract the value.

Then, you need to send this as text to the touch panel which must have a button properly configured to receive the text. That is, the button must have it's address port and address code properly set.