Home AMX User Forum AMXForums Archive Threads AMX Hardware

ZigBee gateway power

Hello,

I'm new with Zigbee and I try to install NXR-ZGW ZigBee Gateway without success.

The PWR/STATUS led is always off and I don't see the device in Netlinx or Telnet window.

I use an external power supply (not PoE).

The LAN led is green.

I found this in Quick start guide :

• PWR/STATUS - Blinking green LED: the device is installed
and communicating properly. Power ON, but no master
connection, is indicated with a solid light, Power OFF is
indicated with no light.
• LAN - Green LED: Ethernet connection is established.

Thanks for help!

Comments

• ericmedleyericmedley Posts: 4,177
    Well, if there's no power light, there's either no power or the unit is not getting power for some reason. (bad termination. bad power cord, bad power supply.)

If you have a volt meter and determine that the power is making it all the way to the unit, then the gateway is defective.

That's my 2 cents.
  • a_riot42a_riot42 Posts: 1,624
    Hello,

I'm new with Zigbee and I try to install NXR-ZGW ZigBee Gateway without success.

The PWR/STATUS led is always off and I don't see the device in Netlinx or Telnet window.

I use an external power supply (not PoE).

The LAN led is green.

I found this in Quick start guide :

• PWR/STATUS - Blinking green LED: the device is installed
    and communicating properly. Power ON, but no master
    connection, is indicated with a solid light, Power OFF is
    indicated with no light.
    • LAN - Green LED: Ethernet connection is established.

Thanks for help!