Home AMX User Forum NetLinx Studio
Options

New and Needy

Hi guys, I'm new to all this and I'm trying to figure out how to do this AMX programming malarky!

I'm using an NI700 a tablet by Hannspad with TPControl on the demo licence and I'm trying to control an NEC300W projector. I'm not doing to badly, i've got the thing switching on and off and switching inputs. What I can't quite figure out is how see the responses from the projector so I can start doing some feedback.

Is there a simple way to see what the projector is responding with after I send it a string? As far as I know all this info goes to data.text but can't seem to monitor the data.

Help would be gratefully received!

Comments

• Options
    HedbergHedberg Posts: 671
    Use diagnostics. "enable Netlinx device notifications"

Or, program a string handler into a data event.

This is all explained in the documentation.
  • Options
    Which documentation? I wish I could find a some decent docs on this then it would be a lot less trial and error! For example, if I switch on the device notifications all I get is input status on the touch panel.
  • Options
    Nomski, as Hedberg said:
    Hedberg wrote: »
    Use diagnostics. "enable Netlinx device notifications"
    +add your device in the list. Deselect the notification messages for "All" devices and select only the In and Out Strings for your device
    Or, program a string handler into a data event.
    you should know how to do that if you had the Programmer I and Programmer II courses. Or even if you don't:
    This is all explained in the documentation.

Kostas
  • Options
    HedbergHedberg Posts: 671