Home AMX User Forum AMX General Discussion
Options

D:P:S message routing in M2M systems ??

If I have a system with 2 masters. Code for main system is on system 1, and let's say lighting control code is on system 2. System 1 has the URL of System 2 in it's URL list and M2M is set-up properly.
If I have a TP with the following definitions defined:
dvTP = 10001:1:1 //main TP
dvTPetc = 10001:2:1 //other TP functions
dvTPlights = 10001:3:2 //lighting functions

dvTP has the URL of M1 defined in system settings.

How do the messages get routed?
A push from dvTP would go from the panel directly to M1. Do messages from dvTPlights go to M1 first and then get routed to M2, or does the panel 'see' the second system and route messages directly to the second master?
When spreading code among multiple masters, what is the most efficient method of device communication? I can imagine that having all panels connected to one master could result in a lot of traffic on that master just routing messages to the appropriate locations for associated code.

Comments

• Options
    ericmedleyericmedley Posts: 4,177
    PHSJason wrote: »
    If I have a system with 2 masters. Code for main system is on system 1, and let's say lighting control code is on system 2. System 1 has the URL of System 2 in it's URL list and M2M is set-up properly.
    If I have a TP with the following definitions defined:

dvTP has the URL of M1 defined in system settings.

How do the messages get routed?
    A push from dvTP would go from the panel directly to M1. Do messages from dvTPlights go to M1 first and then get routed to M2, or does the panel 'see' the second system and route messages directly to the second master?
    When
    spreading code among multiple masters, what is the most efficient method of device communication? I can imagine that having all panels connected to one master could result in a lot of traffic on that master just routing messages to the appropriate locations for associated code.