Home AMX User Forum AMXForums Archive Threads AMX Hardware
Options

Need help on AXT-CV10

I am an absolute novice when it comes to the world of programming AMX equipment. For that matter, I do not have any experience in programming any AV automation devices. Because my church cannot afford to hire professional AV automation expertise, I have taken up this task. I do have some experience when it comes to PC hardware and programming.

So my saga begins. I purchased an AXT-CV10 to be used as the control panel. I also have a Axcent3 and Axcent3 Pro as the controllers. Equipment to be controlled for now are a projector, DVD/VHS players, CD player, plasma panel display, etc. - I think you get the picture.

I think I need to start with the AXT-CV10 panel. I think it is a fairly old panel. How can I tell if it is a G2 or G3 panel and firmware rev? I want to upgrade the firmware of this panel to the latest possible firmware available without involving additional dollars.

After updating this panel to the latest available firmware, what development tools do I need to get going?

Can anyone point me in the right direction to start? Your help is much appreciated.

Thanks for your help in advance.

Henry Kwan

Comments

• Options
    Thomas HayesThomas Hayes Posts: 1,164
    Hello Henry
    The firmware version is located in the panels 'setup' page. Is there a program already loaded onto the panel? If so the easiest way to get to the setup pages is to power down the panel, press and hold yuor finger in the middle of the screen and power the unit back up. It may take up to 30 sec's for the panel to jump to the setup page. I have several of these panels installed and 3 sitting on my desk without any problems. Once your ready to proceed just post what you want to do and I'm sure that someone(myself included) will be more than willing and able to help you. :)
  • Options
    JillJill Posts: 44
    Bonjour Henry