Home AMX User Forum AMX General Discussion
Options

Program Modules and Files residing on Master

Hello All,

Newbie here just entering the world od AMX programming ... looks exciting

I would like to identify my current device definitions and addresses <D:P:S>
I can telent into the NI-3100 and via the Program Info command I can see the various .axi and .axs files,
but when I FTP to the device ... I am not able to reach those files.

My FTP pwd is doc:/user

from the Program Info telnet command ... the axi and axs files are located

C:\Program Files\Common Files\AMXShare\AXIs\NetLinx.axi

C:\Users\123456\zxcvbn\asdfgh11\AXS\Main.axs

How can I get to those files ??

Thanks in Advance
Craig

Comments

• Options
    jjamesjjames Posts: 2,908
    Craig - a few questions first:
    - Do you have NetLinx Studio?
    - AXI and AXS file are not sent to the master - they are compiled and it is used to run the system.
    - Do you work for a company, or are you going to be a freelancer?
    - If you are working for a company, are they planning on sending you to any formal training?
  • Options
    viningvining Posts: 4,368
  • Options
    ppdkppdk Posts: 31
    Hi Craig,

It seems to me that you are trying to troubleshoot a system not programmed by you or the company you are working for or you have lost the source code of the project.
    In that case you can extract the source code from the controller provided though that it has been downloaded in it. You can do that easily from the Netlinx Studio. If foor any reason the source is not available the only way to go is to start writing the program from beginning.

Kostas
  • Options
    craigcraig Posts: 14
    ppdk wrote: »
    Hi Craig,

It seems to me that you are trying to troubleshoot a system not programmed by you or the company you are working for or you have lost the source code of the project.