Home AMX User Forum NetLinx Studio
Options

HDMI UTPro 0808 IP Control

Let me start by saying that I'm still rather new to NetLinx. I have been through P1 and have taken programming courses for other languages (C/C++, etc.).

What I am attempting to do is control an AMX HDMIUTPro 0808 via IP. I have tried using the serial port on the 0808 but I am doing something wrong or not understanding how it works.

I have an NI 3100 networked and will soon have the HDMIUTPro 0808 networked on the same subnet. My question is, how do I get the controller and the device to talk over IP? I have no experience with connecting IP devices in NetLinx.

Comments

• Options
    The UTPro0808 is a native Netlinx device, that means that you don't need to open IP client.
    You just have to declare it in your define_device and bounce it to your master through the web interface of the matrix.
    Like it's a netlinx device you have to use send_command

define_device
    dvMatrix = 5500:1:0
    dvTV_kitchen = 5501:2:0 // RS232 ports on the UTRPo receiver N°1
    dvTV_MainRoom = 5502:2:0 // RS232 ports on the UTRPo receiver N°2
  • Options
    njenkinsnjenkins Posts: 6
    Thanks for the reply. I knew there had to be some "AMX Magic" to connect AMX devices like a TP does to the controller. Hopefully I can figure it out from there.

If I we didn't have so many systems being programmed right now,I would give the ID button a try.
  • Options
    John NagyJohn Nagy Posts: 1,734
    The manual is also helpful.
  • Options
    njenkinsnjenkins Posts: 6
    John Nagy wrote: »
    The manual is also helpful.

I read through the HDMI 0808 manual and I didn't find anything on how to get it initially connected over IP. I am pretty new to NetLinx and still learning. I didn't know that it was that easy for ICS. I was under the impression I needed to use IP Client. But thanks for taking the time to respond with such helpful advice.
  • Options
    John NagyJohn Nagy Posts: 1,734
    njenkins wrote: »