Home AMX User Forum NetLinx Studio

*.xdd driver not working

Hi guys!
Does anyone have an experience of making *.xdd driver work?
I have downloaded the BenQ_Video_Projector_W1070_W1080ST_1.0.0.xdd driver from AMX tech zone.
It uses the same SNAPI channels, levels and commands for controlling as regular duet module. The difference is initialization.
Here it is.

DEFINE_DEVICE
dvSerialPort = 5001:1:0
vdvMyDevice = 41003:1:0

DEFINE_VARIABLE
CHAR MyXDDFile[] = 'BenQ_Video_Projector_W1070_W1080ST_1.0.0.xdd'

DEFINE_MODULE 'DeviceDriverEngine' MyDevice(vdvMyDevice, dvSerialPort, MyXDDFile)

That's all.
I added the driver itself in module section but it appeared in "Other". Fine.
After uploading and rebooting OnLine tree doesn't show the 41003 device and I can't even send anything to the "driver" to check if it works.
Please advice. I'm new to the device discovery drivers. AMX's site search didn't help.

Comments

• champchamp Posts: 261
    If device 41003 isn't coming online then that is the first issue you need to address.

Make sure you have the current firmware installed and up your duet memory by telnetting into the master and typing SET DUET MEM, then set it to the maximum value until you have the virtual device coming online, then you may wish to wind the duet mem back a bit.

After that is working look in the masters web interface in the System area > Manage Devices tab and play around there.
  • PhreaKPhreaK Posts: 966
    Hey karageur, I'm assuming that your system compiled, which means you have the device driver engine so it sounds like you're all up to date there. This is a jar file that will transfer with your system and run the device driver. For it to work just ensure that you are also sending jar's with your file transfer as if this is disabled there'll be nothing for your master to run.