Home AMX User Forum AMXForums Archive Threads AMX Hardware Matrix Distributed Audio
Options

MI XC Expander Ver 6.03 Firmware

Does anyone out there have the Version 6.03 firmware for an MI expansion unit. I received one from AMX but when I try to install it I get an error in the file. See the attached picture.

Comments

• Options
    ericmedleyericmedley Posts: 4,177
    I would seriously suggest contacting AMX Tech Support on this. Horsing this up can be a time suck.
  • Options
    Thanks for the reply. Although I'm fairly new to AMX equipment I have almost 40 years electronic device & computer repair experience. The biggest thing I have learned over the years is there is almost always someone out there that has dealt with the issue you have & the best thing to do is ask.

I have already involved them & Craig has been very helpful. The Firmware releases document he sent me was an amazing help. I wish I had it before I tried to upgrade the Firmware on this device. If I would have known the processor had changed from V6 to V7 I never would have tried the update. The equipment is older & they are struggling with getting the models straight. He sent me the Firmware file but when I try to install it I get the error shown on the screen. This usually means the file is corrupt, the file isn't compatible with this version of the Device Programmer or the device isn't compatible with this version of the Device Programmer. I was just looking to see if anyone out there might have any other insight into the issue. I have an archive of almost every driver file or firmware update I have used over the years (thankfully hard drives keep getting bigger) so I thought I would see if someone else had a copy of the file to help eliminate that as the issue.
  • Options
    ericmedleyericmedley Posts: 4,177
    dale2306 wrote: »